Leadership Network

International Gender Champions is a leadership network that brings together female & male decision-makers determined to break down gender barriers and make gender equality a working reality in their spheres of influence.

Evelyn A. Ankumah

Executive Director, Africa Legal Aid (AFLA)

Fernando Arias

Director-General, Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)

Sabra Bano

Director , Gender Concerns International

Irakli Beridze

Head, United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research (UNICRI) Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, The Hague

Thijs Berman

Executive Director, Netherlands Institute for Multiparty Democracy

Christophe Bernasconi

Secretary-General, Hague Conference on Private International Law (HCCH)

Kathryne Bomberger

Director-General, International Commission for Missing Persons

Serge Brammertz

Prosecutor, International Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals

Catherine de Bolle

Executive Director, Europol

Fidelma Donlon

Registrar, Kosovo Specialist Chambers

Modi Ephraim

Ambassador, Embassy of Israel to the Netherlands

Norman Farrell

Prosecutor, Special Tribunal for Lebanon (STL)

Riaz Hamidullah

Ambassador, Embassy of Bangladesh in the Netherlands

Astrid Harz

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the OPCW, Austrian Embassy The Hague
Global Board
Lisa Helfand

Lisa Helfand

Ambassador, Embassy of Canada to the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Piotr Hofmanski

President, International Criminal Court

Edwin Huizing

Executive Director, Hivos

Päivi Kaukoranta

Ambassador and Permanent Representative , Embassy of Finland to The Netherlands

Karim A.A. Khan QC

Prosecutor, International Criminal Court

Dorothée Le Fraper du Hellen

Head of Defence Office , Special Tribunal for Lebanon

Peter Lewis

Registrar, International Criminal Court

Aiga Liepina

Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Latvia in the Netherlands

Jennifer Naouri

President, The International Criminal Court Bar Association (ICCBA)

Janne Nijman

Academic Director, T.M.C. Asser Instituut

Marie O'Leary

President, Association of Defence Counsel practising before the International Courts and Tribunals (ADC-ICT)

Johannes Oljelund

Ambassador, Embassy of Sweden in the Netherlands

Melinda Reed

Executive Director, Women's Initiatives for Gender Justice

Brendan Rogers

Ambassador, Embassy of Ireland to the Netherlands

Joanna Roper

Ambassador and Permanent Representative to OPCW, Embassy of the United Kingdom to The Netherlands

Adia Sakiqi

Ambassador and Permanent Representative, Embassy of Albania to The Netherlands

Bård Ivar Svendsen

Ambassador, Royal Norwegian Embassy The Hague

Abubacarr M. Tambadou

Registrar, International Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals (IRMCT)

Luis Vassy

Ambassador and Permanent Representative, Embassy of France to the Netherlands

Alexander von Rosenbach

Business Manager, International Centre for Counter-Terrorism
Steering Committee
Heinz Walker-Nederkoorn

Heinz Walker-Nederkoorn

Ambassador and Permanent Representative, Embassy of Switzerland to The Netherlands

Elizabeth Ward Neiman

Ambassador, Embassy of Panama to the Kingdom of the Netherlands