Leadership Network

International Gender Champions is a leadership network that brings together decision-makers determined to break down gender barriers and make gender equality a working reality in their spheres of influence.

Global Board
Roger Yates

Roger Yates

Regional Director, East and Southern Africa and the Middle East, Plan International
Global Board
Caitlin Kraft-Buchman

Caitlin Kraft-Buchman

CEO / Founder, Women@TheTable
Global Board
Phil Lynch

Phil Lynch

Executive Director, International Service for Human Rights

Ramy Abdu

Chairman, Euro-Med Human Rights Monitor

Cary Adams

Chief Executive Officer, Union for International Cancer Control (UICC)

Zeid Ra'ad Al Hussein

President and CEO, International Peace Institute

Evelyn A. Ankumah

Executive Director, Africa Legal Aid (AFLA)

Sabra Bano

Director , Gender Concerns International

Dr. Andrea Barschdorf-Hager

CEO and Marketing Director, CARE Austria

Dorothée Baumann-Pauly

Director, Professor, Geneva Center for Business and Human Rights (GCBHR) and NYU Stern Center for Business and Human Rights

Thijs Berman

Executive Director, Netherlands Institute for Multiparty Democracy

Alexandra Bilak

Director, Internal Displacement Monitoring Centre

Alejandro Bonilla Garcia

President, Greycells, Association of Former International Civil Servants for Development

Sofia Borges

Senior Vice President and Head of the New York Office, United Nations Foundation

Yann Borgstedt

Founder and Chairman, Womanity Foundation

Jennifer Brant

Director, Innovation Insights

Dr. Emil Brix

Ambassador and Director, Diplomatische Akademie Wien

Elise Buckle

CEO and Co-Founder, Climate & Sustainability and SHE Changes Climate

Nathalie Chuard

Director, Geneva Centre for Security Sector Governance (DCAF)

Alex Conte

Executive Director, Child Rights Connect

Dr. Carlos María Correa

Executive Director, South Centre

Elizabeth Cousens

President and CEO, United Nations Foundation

Noel Curran

Director General, European Broadcasting Union

Adam Day

Head of Geneva Office, United Nations University Centre for Policy Research

Christophe De Kepper

Director General, International Olympic Committee

Ingmar De Vos

President, Federation Equestre Internationale

Alain Délétroz

General Director, Geneva Call

Esther Dingemans

Executive Director, Global Survivors Fund and Founding Director, Dr. Denis Mukwege Foundation

Caroline Dommen

Managing Director, International Association for Feminist Economics

Samuel Emonet

Executive Director, Justice Rapid Response

Stephanie Fenkart

Director, International Institute for Peace

Yves Flückiger

Rector, University of Geneva

Joseph François

Managing Director and Professor of International Economics, World Trade Institute, University of Bern

Reinhold Gallmetzer

Founder & Chairperson of Board of Directors, Center for Climate Crime Analysis

Marie-Claire Graf

Co-Founder, Youth Negotiators Academy

Casey Harden

General Secretary, World Young Women's Christian Association (YWCA)

Marie Hürlimann

Co-Director, foraus

Dragan Ivetic

President, Association of Defence Counsel Practising Before the International Courts and Tribunals (ADC-ICT)

Ingrid Maria Johansen

CEO, SOS Children's Villages International

Raphael Kariuki

Regional Director, Terre des Hommes Netherlands

Leshan Kereto

Executive Director, Tareto Africa

Khalid Koser

Executive Director, Global Community Engagement and Resilience Fund

Rachael Kupka

Executive Director, Global Alliance on Health and Pollution (GAHP)

Emmanuelle Larroque

Chief Executive Officer, Social Builder

Analisa Leonor Balares

CEO, Womensphere Global Institute and Humansphere Foundation

Raymond Loretan

President, Diplomatic Club of Geneva

Mona M'Bikay

Executive Director, UPR Info

Mark Malloch-Brown

President, Open Society Foundations