Leadership Network

International Gender Champions is a leadership network that brings together decision-makers determined to break down gender barriers and make gender equality a working reality in their spheres of influence.

António Guterres

Secretary-General, United Nations
Global Board
Martin Chungong

Martin Chungong

Secretary-General, Inter-Parliamentary Union, Chair of the IGC Global Board
Global Board
Maimunah Mohd Sharif

Maimunah Mohd Sharif

Executive Director, UN‐Habitat
Global Board
Rafael Mariano Grossi

Rafael Mariano Grossi

Director-General, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Catherine Pollard

Under-Secretary-General for Management Strategy, Policy, Compliance, United Nations

Tatiana Valovaya

Director-General, United Nations Office at Geneva

Anna Joubin-Bret

Secretary of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL). , United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)

Mohammed Abdiker

Regional Director, International Organization for Migration/UN Migration, East and Horn of Africa

Movses Abelian

Under‑Secretary‑General for General Assembly and Conference Management, United Nations

Inger Andersen

Executive Director, UN Environment Programme

Luther Bois Anukur

Regional Director, Eastern and Southern Africa, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Fernando Arias

Director-General, Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)
Steering Committee
Audrey Azoulay

Audrey Azoulay

Director General, UNESCO

Sima Bahous

Under-Secretary-General & Executive Director , UN Women

Zainab Hawa Bangura

Director-General, United Nations Office at Nairobi

Seth Berkley

Chief Executive Officer, Gavi, The Vaccine Alliance

Doreen Bogdan-Martin

Secretary-General, International Telecommunication Union

Winnie Byanyima

Executive Director, UNAIDS

Mark Carney

UN Special Envoy on Climate Action and Finance, Office of the UN Special Envoy on Climate Action and Finance

Jagan Chapagain

Secretary-General, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

Sameer Chauhan

Director, United Nations International Computing Centre

Pamela Coke-Hamilton

Executive Director, International Trade Centre

Laetitia Courtois

Permanent Observer, International Committee of the Red Cross to the United Nations

Catherine de Bolle

Executive Director, Europol

Miguel de Serpa Soares

Under-Secretary-General for Legal Affairs and United Nations Legal Counsel, United Nations

Rosemary DiCarlo

Under-Secretary-General for Political Affairs, United Nations

Maria Dimitriadou

Special Representative to the WTO and UN, World Bank Group

Lilian Dodzo

East Africa Regional Leader, World Vision International

Philippe Duneton

Executive Director, Unitaid

Mohamed Malick Fall

Regional Director, UNICEF, Eastern and Southern Africa

Rabab Fatima

Under-Secretary-General & Special Representative, Office of the High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States

David Fernandez Puyana

Ambassador, Permanent Observer, United Nations University for Peace (UPEACE) to the United Nations in Geneva, Permanent Delegate, UPEACE to the UNESCO in Paris

Monica Ferro

Director, UNFPA London Office

Robert Floyd

Executive Secretary, Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty Organisation

Monika Froehler

CEO, Ban Ki-moon Centre for Global Citizens

Graciela Gatti Santana

President, International Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals

Dr. Robin Geiss

Director, United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research (UNIDIR)

Henri Gétaz

Secretary-General, European Free Trade Association (EFTA)

Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus

Director-General, World Health Organization

Fabiola Gianotti

Director-General, European Organization for Nuclear Research

Filippo Grandi

High Commissioner, United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees

Dr. Thomas Greminger

Director, Geneva Center for Security Policy

Rebeca Grynspan

Secretary-General, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)

Fabricio Guariglia

Director, The Hague Office, International Development Law Organization (IDLO)

Piotr Hofmanski

President, International Criminal Court

Gilbert F. Houngbo

Director-General , International Labour Organization

Ivana Hrdlickova

President, Special Tribunal for Lebanon (STL)

Stephen Jackson

UN Resident Coordinator in Kenya, Kenya Resident Coordinator's Office